Adulting Sucks

When I was a kid I wanted nothing more than to be a grown up. It was going to be awesome and I would have everything I ever wanted. I now wish I would have listened to my parents when they told me that being grown up is a lot harder than I realized. But I was good at being a kid, so what would make being an adult any different? God, fuck me. Bills? What the hell are bills? I didn’t have these growing up. I didn’t have to worry about a credit score. I’m six years in on being an adult and I still don’t have a goddamn clue on what I’m doing. There are obviously fun parts of being an adult, but god does feel like 90% of the time is spent worrying about money. I guess in short, I miss being a kid.

I want to know from all of you if you feel the same way or have you found the secret to adulting? Let me know in the comments.

Yours truly,

Damian

Leave a Reply

